I’ve got a migraine today. I’m not sure if it’s a new one, or the same one from yesterday that started at 11 AM. I just took more painkillers – can’t believe I’m not addicted to them yet. I did a little migraine math last week – I figured that I get about 10 migraines per month, which means that I get approximately 120 in a year. With 365 days in a year, I’m miserable about 33% of the year. That’s insane…

I also found some cool “migraine art” that depict how a migraine feels. It’s impossible to actually describe the pain, but I think these pictures do a great job. Here are my favorites:


The pain in and around the eye is unbearable…


Even the smallest bit of light can hurt…


This is how I feel after 17 hours of a migraine with no relief from any medication (including narcotic painkillers).

Looking at these pictures makes me sad.

