Last week, a good friend and I got into an e-mail discussion about celebrities that we find attractive – about how some people are good-looking while others are what he called “drool-worthy.” He further broke this down into two categories: 1) People we’re attracted to purely for his/her looks and 2) People who are attractive, but their personality elevates their looks.

I love these kinds of discussions! I love hearing who other people find attractive and I love critiquing their choices. I know that I can have a quirky definition of “attractive” (as a teenager, I had a major crush on John Malkovich after seeing him in Dangerous Liaisons), so I was very open to receiving critiques from my friend. Of course, there were a few people on my “just looks” list that I was a bit embarrassed to admit. So, here it goes:

Just Looks
– Ryan Phillppe (he kind of seems like a jerk)

– Kyle Farnsworth (used to be a Chicago Cub and was well known for his drinking and fighting)

– Justin Timberlake (I guess he could fit into the other category because he’s quite funny)
– Matthew Fox (Lost)

– Wentworth Miller (Prison Break)

– This is horribly embarrassing, but I find Johnny Knoxville (of Jackass fame) to be really hot! But seriously, how do you not drool over this face?

Looks and Personality

– Eric Szmanda (“Greg” from CSI – my #1 celebrity crush!):

– James Blake (great tennis player and went to Harvard)

– Dr. Sanjay Gupta (love him on CNN!)

– Terrance Howard (Hustle & Flow)

– Vincent D’Onofrio (Law & Order)
Feel free to share your drool-worthy celebrity crushes – no matter how embarrassing…
