I have never been so tired in my entire freaking life. In fact, tired doesn’t even begin to describe how I feel. And you know…I’m too whatever-the-right-word-is to even try to describe it. This morning Griffin was up at 4 AM for a feeding. No problem, right? Wrong. He then decided that he didn’t want to go back to sleep, so we’ve been up ever since. I took him downstairs where I could at least distract myself with the television (thank goodness for those Olympics!). I held him close to me and wrapped us both in an afghan that I crocheted last year. He fell asleep immediately and I was left to watch volleyball or handball or some other sport – It’s all a blur and I don’t remember what I even watched.

So I’m totally sleep-deprived, which I must say is a million times worse than getting no sleep at all. I didn’t sleep for almost 48 hours when I was in labor and after I delivered the baby, but it was so much easier than sleeping in little increments. I’ve discovered that Griffin is the boss of me these days (and weeks) and I just need to deal with it. Here he is doing what he does best (and doing what I want to do so badly):

