A lot of people participating in NaNo have created “book covers” for their upcoming novels. I thought this was so silly. Why do that when you haven’t even started writing? But the more I thought about it, the more I realized that the cover of a book can speak volumes. I’ll even go so far as to say that at times, I’ve picked up a book based on the cover – just to read what it’s about.

I honestly think that the whole process of thinking about what I’d want on the cover was helpful. It made me think about the whole feeling of my story.

Besides, it was a good diversion for me – it let me play around on the computer and also helped get my mind off the fact that with only two more days left before we start writing, I still feel unprepared.

But hey, if I could create a cover for my non-book, it might look something like this:

Cover Art2

