My NaNo word count is 6,725 as of yesterday afternoon. I wasn’t able to get any more done last night because somehow Griffin has managed to get sick…again. Hopefully it’s just a headcold this time and nothing else.

During the weekdays, I’m sticking to my plan of trying to write in the morning before Griffin wakes up (hasn’t been happening because of the time change and his cold). Then I write during my lunch break at work – supposed to only be 20 minutes, but I stretch it to 30. Then I write at any other time I get the chance, but it better be before 8 PM because after that, I’m toast.

So 6,725 is pretty much on pace with the 1,667 words/day goal. In fact, I’m a few words ahead of that pace, so I will go ahead and pat myself on the back.

This weekend will be the true test since Patrick is leaving for Charlotte, NC tonight and won’t be back until Sunday night. Oh, and there’s a Bears game on Sunday afternoon (hey, a girl’s got to have her priorities, right?).

So basically I want to tell all those NaNoers who cranked out, like 15,000 on the first day to suck it because my measly little 6,725 words after four days is still on target to win.

